Robert ÆOLUS Myers

Over two years in the making, ’Talisman’ is a retrospective and re-interpretative celebration of the work of American musician Robert ÆOLUS Myers. Touched first by the emotional depth of the music, and subsequently by the warmth and wisdom of the man, Origin Peoples sought to capture a snapshot on this special vinyl release.

This newest chapter of the ÆOLUS myth seen for the first time on vinyl are five of his most expressive pieces, alongside a quartet of remixes by kindred spirits from all corners of the globe. This is the first time his music has been interpreted by others, and Robert’s delight at the result speaks volumes of his adventurous and open-minded attitude. Approaching the often intangible new age genre with a humanist approach, Robert creates immersive and expansive pieces which connect with the listener on a spiritual and emotional level.

Archetypal narratives are retold through nuanced electronics, evocative motifs and empathetic flute, the varied compositions informed by Myers’ classical training, spiritual pursuits and study of ethnomusicology. Part retrospective, part remix project, ‘Talisman’ is the perfect reflection of Robert ÆOLUS Myers, a musician whose timeless expression of theme and emotion has enriched minds, bodies and souls for almost 40 years.

Robert ÆOLUS Myers

A key figure in Hawaii's groundbreaking new age movement of the 1980s and early 90s, Robert's sonic storytelling has echoed through the decades, growing in volume since the 2017 retrospective on Aloha Got Soul. Composing and performing music for dance, transformational theatre, worship or rebirth, Robert's talent has taken him across the globe, allowing him to expand his mind and enrich the lives of those around him. During the mid nineties, Robert transferred the honesty and empathy at the heart of his music to the field of depth psychology, exploring the receiving and holding of stories within the therapeutic container.



A1 – Robert ÆOLUS Myers - Oracle
A2 – Robert ÆOLUS Myers - High Priestess
A3 – Robert ÆOLUS Myers - Dreamscape from the Night Kitchen
A4 – Robert ÆOLUS Myers - Sunset
B1 – Robert ÆOLUS Myers - Embrace (Live Version, NYC 1987)
B2 – Robert ÆOLUS Myers - Environment (Temporary & Indefinite edit by K. Leimer)
C1 – Robert ÆOLUS Myers - Sadhana Environment (Pharaohs Mana Mix)
C2 – Robert ÆOLUS Myers - Sadhana Environment (Dreems ’Natürliche Liebe’ Remix)
D – Robert ÆOLUS Myers - Sadhana Environment (Oahu Suite by Lieven Martens Moana)

Catalog: OP013
Format: 2x12" vinyl
Date: 26 April 2019
Artwork: Raf Rennie